Basics: Oversized Watch

August 10, 2012 § 4 Comments

Accessories can amp up a simple outfit. You can dress up your shorts + shirt ensemble by donning some shades, bangles, bag, and an oversize watch.

I was browsing through a watch website when I thought I needed one. I’ve narrowed down the brands to the ones I like: Marc by Marc Jacobs and Michael Kors. I find these two pretty reasonable when it comes to their price range. I have always loved gold so my choices must have my favorite color. šŸ™‚ Warm tones look better to me than cool ones so I own only a handful of white gold and silver jewelry and accessories.

Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy Watch

I immediately fell in love with the color combination ofĀ Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy Watch. Gold and black is a definite shoo-in in my book. I’m actually having second thoughts on this since the strap is in leather material. Perhaps this is a better choice:

Michael Kors Runway Midsized Black Silicone Watch

TheĀ Michael Kors Runway Midsized Black Silicone Watch is pretty too but there’s not enough gold for me. Haha!

Marc by Marc Jacobs Henry Gold Tone Sunray Dial Watch

I’m really feeling this watch since it embodies basic perfectly.Ā I also like the fact the strap is in stainless steel. It makes it look more expensive. The only problem I have with theĀ Marc by Marc Jacobs Henry Gold Tone Sunray Dial Watch is it’s too common but that should not be that much of a big deal. Other than that, it’s perfect.

Michael Kors Lexington Gold Tone Chronograph Watch

I feel that theĀ Michael Kors Lexington Gold Tone Chronograph Watch is the kind of watch you would have to fit first before you purchase. The face is a little too big for my wrist, I have a feeling it would just swallow my wrist whole but we’ll see.

These watches range from $175 – $250, I wouldn’t want to shell out more than that just because it’s not really a brand you would invest on, in my opinion. I just wanted an oversized watch.

Source:Ā http://www.watchstation.com/

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Basics: Oversized Watch

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Basics: Oversized Watch at Evething is Pretty with a Splash of Color.

meta